Welcome Rooms Prices Regional Information Contact Get there Photobook



We invite you to our bed and breakfast rooms “AMARYLLIS”, based in the peace and quiet, the atmosphere and beauty of the French Campagne at the heart of France.

The Cher department lies in the South of the French “Centre” region. A large part of the Cher makes out, together with the Indre, a former province known as “Le Berry”, a glowing countryside marked by beautiful green and yellow. Le Berry is situated in the Auvergne with its endless sunflower.

Our residence makes for both a great stopover place on the way to the South and a perfect hideout to spend a longer time and totally unwind. You can always shake off the stress at our pool. The Centre Nautique Sidiailles is also within the area of Vesdun and is a lake with a fine beach to cool down.

Perfect for cycling and walking holidays, possibilities for fishing in the area of “Les Milles Etangs” (The Thousand Lakes).
Vesdun is a small village with about 600 inhabitants. Almost every village in the vicinity has a chateau or a church. Also within the area and definitely worth a visit are the gardens of Drulon. From March to October, there are several antiques markets in the area.

Bigger places in the area include Moulins, Montluçon and Vichy. With its Saint-Etienne cathedral, Bourges, the capital of the Cher department, is a beautiful and convivial place to go for a stroll or to shop.

Those looking for peace and quiet will have a great stay in Vesdun and its surroundings. There’s something to suit every taste!




image20
 
image21
 
tuin
 
zwembad

Accueil Chambres Prix Région Contact Route Photos




Découvrez nos chambres d'hôtes “AMARYLLIS” dans un coin calme, dans la beauté et l’ambiance de la campagne de la France profonde.

Le Cher se situe dans le sud de la région du centre de la France. Une grande partie du Cher est, avec l’Indre et également le célèbre « Berry », vallonné et composé de merveilleux paysages mélangés de jaune et de vert. Le Berry se situe en Auvergne et est couvert de terrains immenses remplis de tournesols.
Très agréable, à mi-parcours du sud de la France, c’est un endroit idéal pour prendre des vacances et se ressourcer. Il est possible de vous relaxer complètement grâce à notre piscine. Dans les environs de Vesdun, l’on trouve aussi le Centre Nautique Sidailles. Mieux encore, vous pouvez profiter d’une très belle plage pour vous rafraîchir.

C’est un endroit idéal pour les promenades pédestres ou à vélo. Il est aussi possible d’aller pêcher dans la région des “Les Mille Etangs”.
Vesdun est un petit village de 600 habitants. Dans presque chaque localité avoisinante, l’on peut trouver un château ou une église. Dans le coin, il y a aussi les jardins de Drulon, une visite qui en vaut vraiment la peine. Entre mars et octobre, l’on peut visiter une brocante chaque semaine.

Les grandes villes les plus proches sont Moulins, Montluçon et Vichy. Bourges, le chef-lieu du Cher, est, avec sa cathédrale Saint-Étienne, une ville très jolie à visiter et vous pouvez y faire des achats.

Le village de Vesdun et sa région environnante valent donc la peine d’être visités pour les personnes qui souhaitent se reposer. Chacun y trouvera son compte !





image20
 
image21
 
tuin
 
zwembad